Galhampton News

New Village Hall Committee 2020/21

At the AGM held on 16th February 2021 (postponed from May 2020 due to Covid) the following were elected to the Galhampton Village Hall and Playing Field Committee: Alan Rickers Brian Trasler Dan Bradshaw Fiona Hooper Jane Tobin Jenny Williams Judy Fox Martin Cox Paul Carter Pete Marsden Ruth Carter

Neighbourhood Plan Update

Click Here This link will take you to a slide show detailing the changes made to the original Plan. Follow them through to the end where there is a link to a short questionnaire for you to give feedback on these changes. Please complete before the deadline of 6th February. Thank you!  

Village Hall Closure

With Somerset moving into Tier 3 from Boxing Day it has been decided that the village hall will be closed from that date. This will continue following Lockdown 3.0 starting on 5th January. This position will be reviewed as and when there is a change in government guidance regarding village halls.